Porter, Indiana - Gateway to the Dunes
Administration & Services

Police Department
Fire Department
Park Department
Public Works
Building & Development Department
Utility Department

ADA/Section 504
Title VI Plan

Town Council
Clerk Treasurer

Boards & Commissions

Board of Zoning Appeals
Plan Commission
Police Commission
Redevelopment Commission
Storm Water Board

Building Corporation


Telephone/Email Directory

Employment Application

Budget Reports

Gateway - Financial Reports
Indiana Transparency Portal

Board of Zoning Appeals

Number of Members: 5

Meetings: Third Wednesday of each month at 6:00PM at Porter Town Hall, 303 Franklin Street

For the Board of Zoning Appeals Rules and Procedures, click here.
Click here for the Porter zoning map.

Ken Timm
Plan Commission Appointment
310 Woodlawn Ave., Porter, IN 46304
Term ends: 12/31/2019

Henry Huyser
Council Appointment
1260 Dune Meadows, Porter, IN 46304
Term ends: 12/31/2021

John Kremke
Presidential Appointment
314 Springview Dr., Porter, IN 46304
Term ends: 12/31/2019

Laura Madigan
Presidential Appointment
523 N 1st Street
Term ends: 12/31/2020

Jim Burge
Council Appointment
301 Six Box Lane
Term ends: 12/31/2022